10 day challenge anyone?

One of the things I’ve been trying over the last 6 months, and seeing direct benefits on stress levels, is practising ‘mindfulness’. Have you heard of it?

I was told by my psychologist,

even one minute a day is better than nothing at all

Its completely true. I’ve been through different waves of being completely obsessed and into it, to being dependant on it, to making myself do it because I can see the benefits, that day or the following day…

If you’re looking to slow the pace or try something new, the app I used was called Mindful. It gives you a great intro to just taking time to focus and steady yourself, and learn new techniques that help with that.

Otherwise theres a few more apps you can try here: http://www.mindful.org/mindful-magazine/mindfulness-apps

Leave a comment